The iGovPhil Project officially adopts the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG 2.0) as the accessibility standard for all its related web development and services. WCAG 2.0 is also an international standard, ISO 40500. This certifies it as a stable and referenceable technical standard.

WCAG 2.0 contains 12 guidelines organized under 4 principles: Perceivable, Operable, Understandable, and Robust (POUR for short). There are testable success criteria for each guideline. Compliance to these criteria is measured in three levels: A, AA, or AAA. A guide to understanding and implementing Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 is available at:

All iGovPhil Project services and content are currently moving towards WCAG Level A compliance. Work is being done to make the system fully compliant with this level.

Combination keys used for each browser:
  • Chrome for Linux press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for Windows press (Alt+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • Safari for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • For Firefox press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • For Internet Explorer press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key) then press (enter)
Shortcut Keys Combination Activation:
  • Home Page (Combination + H): Redirecting to homepage.
  • Main Content (Combination + R): View the content section of the current page.
  • FAQ (Combination + Q): FAQ page.
  • Contact (Combination + C): Contact page or form inquiries.
  • Feedback (Combination + K): Feedback page.
  • Site Map (Combination + M): Site map (footer agency) section of the page.
  • Search (Combination + S): Search page.
  • Press ESC or CLICK the close the button to close this dialog box.
About the Commission

Dr. Jose Y. Cueto Jr. belonged to Class 1977 of the UP College of Medicine. He finished hisResidency Training in General Surgery at the UP-PGH Medical Center, and is a Fellow of the Philippine College of Surgeons and the Philippine Society of General Surgeons. He holds a Master of Health Professions Education degree (MHPEd) from the UP National Teacher Training Center for the Health Professions based in UP Manila. He was a member of the Faculty of the DLSU College of Medicine, Chairman of the Department of Surgery, the Medical Director of the DLSU Medical Center and Vice-President for Medical Services of the DLSU Health Sciences Campus.

He served as Member of the Professional Regulatory Board of Medicine from 2009-2015, and was Chairman of the Board in 2012. As member of the Board, he represented the medical profession in the meetings of the ASEAN Joint Coordinating Committee for Medical Practitioners under the Healthcare Services Sectoral Working Group which discussed the ASEAN Mutual Recognition Arrangements. He was also the Overall Coordinator for thePhilippine Qualifications Framework and the ASEAN Qualifications Reference Framework at the PRC. He was the Founding Dean of the Mariano Marcos State University College of Medicine from 2015-2017.

Atty. Erwin M. Enad holds the degrees of Bachelor of Laws from the Ateneo de Davao University, Master in Management from the University of the Philippines - Mindanao and Master in National Security Administration from the National Defense College of the Philippines where he was awarded a Bronze Medal for Academic Excellence.

He is a Senior Fellow in Public Service Program at the Lee Kuan Yew School of Public Policy, an autonomous postgraduate school of the National University of Singapore (NUS). He previously served as Chief of the Regional Legal Service at the Department of the Interior and Local Government, Special Prosecution Officer at the Office of the Ombudsman-Mindanao and Assistant Secretary at the Office of the President.

He is a member of the Career Executive Service Board.